Our School Age Programs provide a state-licensed twelve-month program for children of elementary and middle school age. On-site before and after school programs, as well as, full-day Summer Adventure Programs, offer a variety of enriching and quality experiences. Customized on-site professional development and technical assistance is offered to school districts and organizations. Our programs are conveniently located in school buildings. Parents have peace of mind knowing their child receives quality, enriching, affordable care. These programs are funded by parent fees and require no additional funding from school districts. 

Staff schedule student-centered activities daily which include: Enrichment activities, hands-on STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts & Math) & Literacy activities, arts and crafts, sports, indoor/outdoor games, quiet time, and help with homework. Nutritious snacks are provided. Download School Age Programs Brochure.

BASES - Before & After School Enrichment Services

  • On-site before and/or after school programs for students

  • Full day summer adventure programs for elementary and middle school students

  • Enrichment courses for elementary and middle school students

  • Design, implementation, and evaluation of local before and after school programs

  • Comprehensive needs assessment for your district/agency before and after school needs

  • Customized professional development opportunities in your district/agency

  • Consulting and technical assistance provided to other programs

Services Provided to 500+ Students at 14 School-Based Sites serving 25 Schools in 8 Districts

Barkhamsted

Brookfield              

Litchfield

New Hartford

Newtown

Region 10 - Harwinton

Region 14 - Woodbury

Torrington 

Program Information & Forms

Program Description

Family Forms

Registration Information 2016-2017

Summer Adventure Program

Contact Us

Tracey Lay, Director

860.567.0863 x143 | lay@edadvance.org

 

Peggy Kelley, Assistant Director

860.567.0863 x168 | kelley@edadvance.org

 

Melissa Viscariello, Program Coordinator/Summer Coordinator

860.567.0863 x183 | viscariello@edadvance.org

 

Nicole Thomas, Assistant Program Coordinator/Northern Sites Coordinator

860.567.0863 x195 | thomasn@educationconnection.org

 

Amy Capobianco, Program Assistant/Southern Sites Coordinator

capobianco@edadvance.org

 

Sarah Moran, Education Consultant/Grant Coordinator

moran@edadvance.org

 

Debbie Cashman, Administrative Assistant

860.567.0863 x167 | cashman@educationconnection.org