Registration Information 


Full Program (38 hours)

30 hours of classroom instruction, 8 hours of behind-the-wheel training

Cost: $475.00

EdAdvance Driver Education offers a Full Program that includes 30 hours of Connecticut-DMV-approved classroom instruction and 8 hours of behind-the-wheel driver training. The Full Program contains detailed information that will enable students to understand and safely execute the driving task. Students will be asked to apply their new driving knowledge during eight, non-consecutive hours behind the wheel. This includes the 8-hour Drug, Alcohol, & Safe Driving Practices course.

The 30-hour classroom course will be presented in 15, 2-hour sessions. Behind-the-wheel training will be by appointment. Please note: Students must complete the entire course in order to earn their Certificate of Completion.

*If your teen is 16 or 17 years of age, a parent or legal guardian must attend the first class per state law. Please be sure to bring a legal form of identification.


Classroom Instruction Only (30 hours)

30 hours of classroom instruction

Cost: $250.00

EdAdvance Driver Education offers 30 hours of Connecticut-DMV-approved classroom instruction in this course. Classroom Instruction Only contains detailed information that will enable students to understand the driving task. This includes the 8-hour Drug, Alcohol, & Safe Driving Practices course. 

The 30-hour classroom course will be presented in 15, 2-hour sessions. Please note: Students must complete the entire course in order to earn their Certificate of Completion.

*If your teen is 16 or 17 years of age, a parent or legal guardian must attend the first class per state law. Please be sure to bring a legal form of identification.


Drug, Alcohol, and Safe Driving Practices - Teen & Adult

8 hours of classroom instruction

Cost: $140.00

This course is required for all applicants 16 years of age and older who have not previously held a Connecticut driver's license or who do not hold a valid license issued by another state.

EdAdvance offers this 8-hour Safe Driving Practices course in two 4-hour sessions. During the program, students will study and discuss safe driving tactics and the consequences of impaired driving. Please note: Students must complete the entire course in order to earn their Certificate of Completion.

This course does not provide the level of detail offered in the 38-hour course and there is no behind-the-wheel instruction.

* Parent/Guardian: For teens 16 and 17 years of age a parent/guardian is required to complete a two-hour class with the student concerning teen driving laws. This 2-hour class will help you understand the new teen driving laws. We will also discuss how you and your teen can effectively work together to create a plan for their behind-the-wheel practice. A parent/guardian must sign the student in at the start of the student's first 4 hour class per state law. 

*If your teen is 16 or 17 years of age, a parent or legal guardian must attend the first class per state law. Please be sure to bring a legal form of identification.


Additional Hour of Road Instruction

One hour of behind-the-wheel training by appointment.

Cost: $70.00

 

Registration Information